Vintage Tool Box

In my visits to various VW Car Shows, I have noticed that a lot of people have vintage cooler, gas cans, oil cans, etc., with their cars. Knowing that with a 40 year old air cooled car I will need to carry some tools with the car, I decided to find an old tool box. After searching on ebay for a couple hours (you would be surprised how many old tool boxes are available at any given time), I settle on this old metal tool box…

I really liked the tray design of this one because of the two smaller section at the ends. After placing a bid, I won the auction and the tool box was on the way to me. Once it arrived, it required a lot of scrubbing with a SOS pad to clean it up and then it was time to personalize it a bit. After some work with my vinyl cutter, here is what I have…

Leave a comment